for dee

This is the backroom, also known as the tv room or the family room.  This is where I sit when downstairs watching a movie.  Also, behind those pillows I have a massage pillow so I’ll sit there if my neck or back is acting up.

From left to right, it’s my cabinet that holds all my china bits, next to that is a bookshelf with dvds (that is a temp scenario), one of Madison’s three dog beds (no, she’s not spoiled) with a basket atop it that holds all her toys, then the tv cabinet, and you can kinda see the door to the outside, and part of a buffet that holds all our cds and a lamp.

Okay, here you see our door to the backgarden, and a glimpse into the dining room, as well as part of the plant corner.

More of the dining room to include the piano.  As you can see, I haven’t cleaned all week and so the house is messy and the Christmas decorations make it seem more cluttered than I prefer, but they’re only up for a month so I can live with that.

Okay here is a view from the dining room to the front door, with a glimpse of kitchen on the right, and a sleeping Bandit in front of the wine rack.  You can also kinda almost see Brittany’s bike down by the door.

Here is the kitchen.  The baker’s rack on the left holds all my non-refrigerated fruits and veggies on the table part, and all my pots, pans, and bowls hang or sit upon the rack part of it.

Rest of the kitchen, and here’s where the mess is at it’s worst.  I had just picked up Bandit and pretty much dumped everything here.  You can see how I have a ‘window’ over the sink so I can still see into the family room and watch tv while standing there.

I should probably take pics when it’s not decorated, as it’s much nicer looking then… less cluttered and whatnot.

 

About groovyjen

Jennifer is a photographer living in the rural suburbia of Bucks County, PA. She has a passion for her family, animals, and living a simple life very fully. She enjoys getting lost in a book, dog-walking, roasting vegetables, and teaching her rabbit amazing tricks. This blog is her diary of her daily life, as well as of things she loves. You're invited to take a glimpse into her world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

