home

Took some pictures of the house the other day, testing to make sure my camera’s new sd card was compatible (it is).  Also thought that once the house is cluttered with Christmas decorations, it would be nice to come back in here and see a (mostly) uncluttered, minimally decorated home.  As you can see, I don’t have a problem with pictures on walls and hung art, but I do try to minimize the clutter that tends to be dust-collectors on flat surfaces.  I still have a few problem areas that I need to work on (my roll-top desk where I draw, and the meant-t0-be-temporary baker’s rack that holds all our wine and booze), but what home doesn’t have areas to change and improve?

Am thinking of moving my plant to be in front of the other window so that I can put a bench here for Madison where she can sit and look outside… she loves that so much.  And I like to put the Christmas tree in front of this window, too, so there’s another reason to move Bob Jr. 

Part of the family picture wall and my cluttered desk.  I will be working on this.  It’s bugging me.  Plus, the way it is now I can’t even work there. 

Looking from the front room down to the dining room.  It’s my current favorite.

More of the dining room…

Part of the backroom where we watch movies. 

Yes, I desperately need some wall art for over our stereo in the back room, but I can’t find exactly what I want.  Something huge, to fill the space, with a ’70s California surf vibe to it.  I will continue my search…. I’ll know it when I find it.

Looking into the dining room from the backroom, you can see the rack that holds our wine and booze.  I definitely want to improve this whole area, ideally with a secretary desk. 

Thought you’d like seeing the house, Dee… can’t wait to show you in person!   

About groovyjen

Jennifer is a photographer living in the rural suburbia of Bucks County, PA. She has a passion for her family, animals, and living a simple life very fully. She enjoys getting lost in a book, dog-walking, roasting vegetables, and teaching her rabbit amazing tricks. This blog is her diary of her daily life, as well as of things she loves. You're invited to take a glimpse into her world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

