grandfathers

This is a pic of my cousin Patrick with his two grandfathers.  The grandfather in the blue is the grandfather we share, Poppie.  Pat’s other grandfather, Mr Kelly who is holding him, was also a very sweet man who I have fond memories of as well.  This was taken two years before Poppie and Mimi came to live with us in California.  I miss my grandfather very much.  Everybody liked him, and he was a huge dog lover and very active in his church.  I’m glad I got to know my grandparents as well as I did.  They are some of my most favorite people ever.

About groovyjen

Jennifer is a photographer living in the rural suburbia of Bucks County, PA. She has a passion for her family, animals, and living a simple life very fully. She enjoys getting lost in a book, dog-walking, roasting vegetables, and teaching her rabbit amazing tricks. This blog is her diary of her daily life, as well as of things she loves. You're invited to take a glimpse into her world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

